BCW: Animating Pickaxe Man

pickaxemanorigani

This is my very first attempt at animating pickaxe man! As you can see, I did not even finish the lineart on all the frames…it took me a long time just to get the movements sort of sketched out and I got very frustrated with it. After many hours I decided to simplify significantly by changing the style and reducing the number of frames, which led to the pickaxe man that is currently in the game:

pickaxeman01

This guy caused me a lot of grief. For that reason, none of the other enemy animations (that I did) in FP are nearly as elaborate.

pickaxememe

3 thoughts on “BCW: Animating Pickaxe Man

  1. I tend to get frustrated with my animations too, which is why none of mine are finished. I have one that’s almost complete, it just needs its frames colored. It’s on my other computer, though, so I haven’t worked on it in a while.

    Like

Leave a Reply

